You’re invited: Free creative writing webinar (+ Community Saturday writing event!)

 In Free content, Invitations, Webinars

Last week All About Writing held a Story Development webinar that attracted so many participants we had to upgrade our webinar capacity to cope with you all.

We’ve decided, through the lock-down, and perhaps beyond, to run a series of free webinars to keep you going through these interesting times.

Wednesday Writing Webinar – improve your creative writing skills – 1 April 2020

The webinar will be specifically and wholly devoted to improving our creative writing skills. You’ll set the agenda: we’ll be responding to your questions and discussing issues important to you.

Feel free to send us your questions in advance – to info@allaboutwritingcourses.com – subject line: Question for 1 April webinar.

Time:  4:00pm UK time / 5:00pm in South Africa / 11:00am Eastern Standard Time in the US.

Please sign up here.

Community Writing Saturdays – 4, 11, 18 and 25 April

Writing is lonely at the best of times, never mind during lockdown which is why we’re introducing a virtual workshop every Saturday through April, which we hope will foster a sense of creative connection.

We’ll start with a brief discussion on an aspect of writing, then you’ll be given a prompt and the chance to write.

Places will be limited, so each participant (who wants it) will receive feedback on their writing.

This will be a safe space for like-minded people to practice their creativity. All comments will be – according to our motto – honest but kind.

Our Community Writing Saturdays will be run on April 4, 11, 18 and 25. UK time 10am – 12 noon. SA time 11am – 1pm. Sign up for one, or all four.

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
0